AACO Annual Awards

AACO 2019 Awards

Each year the American Association of Corporate Optometrists presents awards to leaders, influencers, and supporters of corporate practicing Optometrists. 

The Larry J. Alexander Award (formerly known as the Presidents' Council Award)

Each year AACO appoints the association's highest honor to an influential Optometrist that has had a profound impact in the field of Optometry. In 2019 the award was renamed to the Larry J. Alexander Award in honor of Dr. Larry Alexander (1948-2016). Dr. Alexander was an outstanding scholar, researcher, author and Optometrist that influenced modern Optometry practice. Dr. Alexander was the association's first award recipient in 2014.  

2019 Award Recipients  

(Click on each person's name to learn more about them)

The Larry J. Alexander, OD Award  - Millicent Knight, OD, FAAO, FAARM, FNAP

AACO Member of the Year  - Larry Brown, OD

AACO Young Professional Award - Amanda M. Lee, OD

AACO Special Service Award - George T. Banyas, OD

AACO Leadership Supporter Award - Rev360, Cindy Braden